Almost Famous Burgers (Manchester)

13 Mar

About a week ago, I wrote this on Twitter:

@mangechester: Reading the twitter feed for @AlmostFamousMCR. I’d gladly not blog a word about it to get into one of the launch nights. Sounds epic.

This was in response to their No Bloggers, No Photographs policy. So I’m in a pickle because I’m a blogger but also a man of my word. I’m also a squirrel, but that’s not improtant right now.

I had to make a decision to blog or not to blog… which is when I decided to do both. I promised not to write a word about Almost Famous Burgers, so I haven’t. I have taken all of the menus and leaflets that I was handed at the door and used them to make a short write up. Not a single one of these words is mine. In fact this is written more by the guys at Almost Famous than by me, so thanks guys. Here’s their review… of them… which I made…?

Just click the image below

——–

7 Responses to “Almost Famous Burgers (Manchester)”

  1. Champagne Piggy March 14, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    OMG I am drooling – the tags alone induced severe droolage…and then ‘dirty burgers’ nearly made me cry (in a good way). I cannot wait to go! I’m so very glad you *didn’t blog* this.

    • mangechester March 14, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

      Happy to hear it had an effect. I think burgers are the only food where you want to hear them described as ‘dirty’, ‘greasy’ and ‘oozing with fat’… I’m hungry.

      • Champagne Piggy March 15, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

        True! Me too… Damn you!

  2. Street Photographers June 13, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    So glad you didn’t blog about this

  3. Messy jon August 18, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    Bad boy burgers man v food shit

    Good drinks as well

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Almost Famous Opens It’s Doors | The Northern Quarter, Manchester - March 16, 2012

    […] If you need a review, check this inventive piece of work by @mangechester; Almost Famous Burgers […]

  2. No bloggers! No Pix! What does this burger joint have to hide? | FoodieSarah.com - April 15, 2012

    […] 8.55pm Having been tweeted this great response on ‘dirty burgers’ from Mangechester. Well….we food bloggers need to stick together. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a comment